Cookies

Like most websites The Analytical Scientist uses cookies. In order to deliver a personalized, responsive service and to improve the site, we remember and store information about how you use it. Learn more.
Techniques & Tools Mass Spectrometry, Food, Beverage & Agriculture

Elevating quantitative and qualitative LC-MS analysis of pesticide residues to a new level with the new Exploris HRAM MS system

sponsored by Thermo Fisher Scientific

Register

30 September 2020
7 am PDT | 10 am EDT | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CEST


This presentation evaluates how improvements in scan speed, flexibility in combining acquisition modes including mild trapping, software for faster data processing, and ease of use, provide increased confidence in the targeted and non-targeted analysis of LC-amenable pesticide residues in food. Results of analysis of samples of varying matrix complexity using different combinations of data acquisition modes: full-scan, AIF, fw-DIA and t-SIM, at different resolving powers will be presented. The fast scan speed and unique flexibility of acquisition underpin the detection and identification of an increased number of pesticides at low µg/kg levels, even for the more complex matrices.

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand how new acquisition workflows can improve selectivity and increase confidence in the quantitation and identification of pesticide residues in food
  • Learn how the ease of use of the Thermo Scientific™ Orbitrap™ Exploris™ HRAM platform can improve sample throughput
  • Discover how to improve your results for the targeted and non-targeted analysis of pesticides in food

Register

Enjoy our FREE content!

Log in or register to gain full unlimited access to all content on the The Analytical Scientist site. It’s FREE and always will be!

Login

Or register now - it’s free and always will be!

You will benefit from:

  • Unlimited access to ALL articles
  • News, interviews & opinions from leading industry experts
  • Receive print (and PDF) copies of The Analytical Scientist magazine
Register

Or Login via Social Media

By clicking on any of the above social media links, you are agreeing to our Privacy Notice.

Register to The Analytical Scientist

Register to access our FREE online portfolio, request the magazine in print and manage your preferences.

You will benefit from:

  • Unlimited access to ALL articles
  • News, interviews & opinions from leading industry experts
  • Receive print (and PDF) copies of The Analytical Scientist magazine

Register